Board of Directors

Board Member Title
Mr. Ivy Evans Chairman
Judge Doug Page Vice-Chairman
James Due Secretary
Kevin Searcy Board Member
Monty Huffman Board Member


The local property tax system follows the principle of checks and balances. The Board of Directors is the governing body of the appraisal district. In accordance with Section 6.03(a) of the Property Tax Code, members are appointed by the taxing units that participate in the district. An appraisal district board of directors hires the chief appraiser, sets the budget and appoints the appraisal review board members.

The directors have no authority to set values or appraisal methods. The chief appraiser carries out the appraisal district’s legal duties, hires the staff, makes the appraisals and operates the appraisal office.